专利是一种法定专有权利,一般限定于具有新颖性和实用性的工艺、机器、制造方法或物质构成,或者是这些类别中的任何新颖和有用的改进。

我们明白专利申请流程可能会令人感到困惑、耗时且成本高昂。

因此,我们将协助您确认如何为您的发明/想法得到最佳保护,并提供最适合您业务需求的知识产权策略。我们专门撰写有效的权利要求,以克服在撰写专利说明书时已确认的现有技术,同时仍可获得有价值的保护范围,从而减少您在专利申请过程中所花的时间和成本。

如欲了解更多资料,请电邮至patent@ideaintellectual.com与我们联系。

您必须向您希望获得专利保护的每个国家/地区作出申请。

须注意没有单一项专利能够涵盖全世界。 就此而言,中国、香港和澳门都各自有自己的专利制度。欧洲专利比较接近为一种涵盖欧洲地区的专利,但它仍需额外的程序才能在每个成员国行使专利权。

我们可代表客户直接向美国和香港递交申请。我们也能协助客户在世界各地申请专利和处理审批过程中的各种事宜,以简化您多国申请的流程。

提交申请的时间是十分重要。

提交申请的日期决定了您的发明的新颖性。 在您提交第一份专利申请之前,您不可公开您的发明。但如果时间紧迫,您可考虑以一份非正式的专利说明书向美国专利及商标局提交一项临时专利申请。提交美国临时专利申请的做法具成本效益,就此,我们能为您在数小时内提交此项申请。

您无须在不同国家/地区同时申请专利。您可以先选择在一个国家提交申请(例如:美国临时申请或香港短期专利申请),其后就该申请日12个月内向其他国家就同一发明提交申请。如有需要,亦可以提交一份国际专利﹙PCT﹚申请,可借此就同一发明在不同所属的成员国/地区提交申请的期限从12个月延长至30个月。我们可以帮助您制定出最贴合您所需的申请策略。

专利申请过程可能很长,大多情况下是需要3 – 4年。 通过策略性申请模式和利用不同审查机制,我们可以在数月而非数年内帮您有系统地建立有价值的专利组合。

以下是一些加速审批的机制:

美国优先通道I
只需缴付额外费用,便可选择由美国专利及商标局提供的优先审查通道﹙简称”Track I”﹚以加快审查程序,以达致一年内作出审查决定。

美国基于年龄的加速审查
在美国,如一项专利申请中任何一位发明人年满65岁或以上,申请人便可申请基于年龄的加速审查,而无须缴付额外费用。

英国绿色通道
在英国,与环境有效益相关的发明专利申请可提出进行加速审查。 绿色通道将一般处理审查的时间(2 – 3年)显著缩短至申请日起九个月。

专利审查高速公路(PPH)
世界上的一些专利局已经互相制定了一些双边和多边协议,以利用一个国家正面的专利审查结果对相应国家或地区的专利申请进行加快审查。 这种专利审查高速公路﹙PPH﹚机制特别适用于最先提交的专利申请已获得正面的审查结果的情况下,随后在其他国家或地区提交专利申请,并声称具有最先专利申请的优先权,并利用最先提交的专利申请的正面审查结果加快审查。

中国优先审查
优先审查(PE)机制于2017年8月在中国推出。对于发明专利申请,PE旨在于从PE申请获批之日起45个工作日内发布第一次审查报告,并在获批的一年期内完成整个审查程序。对于实用新型和外观设计的专利申请,PE旨在相关申请获批日起2个月内完成审查程序。

符合PE标准的发明包括与节能、新一代信息技术、环境保护、高端装备制造、新能源,智能制造等有关的发明。

专业知识产权服务

专利

专利是法定专有权利,具有新颖性和实用性的工艺...
>> 詳情

外观设计专利

向获得外观设计专利保护的每个国家/地区提交申请...
>> 詳情

商标

商标是将您的商品或服务与他人区分开来的一个标志...
>> 詳情

版权

版权保护在有形媒介中表达的原创作品...
>> 詳情

A patent is a legal exclusive right to a new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement in one of these categories.

We understand the patent application process can be confusing, time consuming and costly.

We can help you to identify how your invention/ idea can be best protected and provide you with an IP strategy that best fits your business needs. We also specialize in efficient claim drafting to overcome prior art identified at the time of patent specification drafting while still obtaining a valuable protection scope- reducing the overall time and cost of your patent application process.

For further information, please contact us via patent@ideaintellectual.com

You must apply to each country in which you wish to seek patent protection.

There is no one single patent that covers the entire world. For that matter, China, Hong Kong, and Macau each has its own patent system. The European Patent is close to being a European region-wide patent, but it also requires additional procedures in order to be enforceable in each of its constituent countries.

We offer direct filing in the US and Hong Kong. We are capable of filing and prosecuting patent applications around the world, streamlining the application process for your multi-country portfolio.

Timing is critical.

The filing date of your application determines the novelty of your invention. You must not publicly disclose your invention before you file your first application. But if you are pressed for time, you can consider filing a US provisional application without a formal patent specification. The filing of a US provisional patent application is cost effective and we can help you file one in a matter of hours.

You do not need to file in all countries at the same time, you can selectively file in a first country (e.g. a US provisional application or a HK short-term patent application), then within 12 months subsequently file in other countries. Or if needed, file a PCT application and you can extend the 12 months to 30 months. We can help you to work out a filing strategy that best fits your needs.

The patent application process can be very long, 3-4 years in many cases. With a strategic filing sequence and use of different examination mechanisms, we can help to organically build up a valuable patent portfolio in a matter of months rather than years.

Here are some mechanisms to speed things up:

US Priority Track I
The US provides the Priority Track I option where, for a fee, an application can be taken up for expedited examination to reach a final decision within one year of its request.

US Age-based Accelerated Examination
In the US, if one of the inventor(s) named in a patent application is 65 years old or above, the applicant can request Age-based Accelerated Examination.

UK Green Channel
An environmental benefit related invention patent application may be accelerated in UK. The Green Channel significantly reduces the standard prosecution time (2-3 years) to as little as nine months from the filing date of the application.

Patent Prosecution Highway (PPH)
A number of patent offices in the world have setup bi-lateral and multi-lateral treaties with one another to leverage the positive patent examination result in one country to speed up examinations on corresponding patent applications. This PPH mechanism is particularly applicable in cases where the first-filed patent application has obtained a positive examination result, and the subsequently filed patent applications in other countries that claim priority to the first-filed patent application may leverage the positive examination result on the first-filed patent application to speed up their own examinations.

Prioritized Examination in China
Prioritized examination (PE) was introduced in China in August 2017. For invention patent applications, PE aims to issue a first office action within 45 working days from the date the request for PE is approved and to complete the examination within one year of the approved date. For utility model and design patent applications, PE aims to complete the examination within 2 months of the approval date.

Inventions that are eligible for PE include those related to energy saving, new-generation information technology, environmental protection, high-end equipment manufacturing, new energy, intelligent manufacturing and others.

Professional Intellectual Property Services

Patent

A patent is a legal exclusive right a new and useful process, machine...
>> Read More

Design

A design patent protects a novel shape or surface ornamentation...
>> Read More

Trademark

A trademark is a sign which distinguishes your goods and/or services...
>> Read More

Copyright

Copyright protects original works that can be expressed...
>> Read More