外观设计专利是保护产品新设计的形状或其表面装饰。 产品上的视觉美观特征是一项外观设计保护的内容。 注册外观设计并不保护产品的技术及其功能。 我们可以协助您在香港和美国以及世界各地注册和维护您的外观设计权。

如欲了解更多资料,请电邮至design@ideaintellectual.com与我们联系。

您必须向您希望获得外观设计专利保护的每个国家/地区提交申请。

放心,我们将为您简化您多国注册的流程。

重申,您不需要同一时间在不同国家或地区提交申请,一旦提交了第一件外观设计注册申请,您可于该申请日6个月内向其他国家提交申请并提出具有该第一申请的优先权。

注册一项外观设计,我们需要有关产品至少一个视图(一般以七个视图为上限)。该视图必须在黑/白/灰的背景以黑白线条图或照片的形式提供。 此外,您需要根据您外观设计保护的物品的用途进行分类。

香港与大多数国家一样,遵循世界知识产权组织订立的 洛迦诺分类,而美国则有自己的稍微不同的分类系统USPC

外观设计申请会被审查。整个过程通常需要大约六个月至一年的时间。注册外观设计在注册日同日在官方期刊上公布。因此,如果您希望在同一产品中寻求专利保护,请尽早通知我们,以便我们确保外观设计注册不会对您的专利申请产生任何负面影响。

专业知识产权服务

专利

专利是法定专有权利,具有新颖性和实用性的工艺...
>> 詳情

外观设计专利

向获得外观设计专利保护的每个国家/地区提交申请...
>> 詳情

商标

商标是将您的商品或服务与他人区分开来的一个标志...
>> 詳情

版权

版权保护在有形媒介中表达的原创作品...
>> 詳情

A design patent protects a novel shape or surface ornamentation applied to an article of manufacture. Visual ornamental characteristics embodied in an object is what design is all about. Therefore, features that are defined by their technical function cannot be protected by a design registration. We can assist you in registering and maintaining your design right in Hong Kong and the US, as well as around the world.

For further information, please contact us via design@ideaintellectual.com

Like, patents and trademarks, you must apply to each individual country in which you wish to seek design protection.

Relax! We will be able to streamline your multi-country registration process.

And again, you do not need to file in all countries in one go, once the first design registration is filed, you have 6 months to file subsequent countries.

To register a design, we will need at least one view (usually up to seven views) of your product. The view must be provided in the form of preferably black and white line drawings or photographs in a neutral background. Moreover, the article of your design needs to be classified.

Hong Kong, like most other jurisdictions, follows the LOCARNO Classification of the World Intellectual Property Organization, while US has its own slightly different classification system, USPC.

Design applications will be examined. The whole process generally takes approximately six months to one year. A design registration will be published thereafter. As such, if you wish to seek patent protection in the same product, you must inform us so that we can ensure the design registration does not have any negative effects on your patent application.

Professional Intellectual Property Services

Patent

A patent is a legal exclusive right a new and useful process, machine...
>> Read More

Design

A design patent protects a novel shape or surface ornamentation...
>> Read More

Trademark

A trademark is a sign which distinguishes your goods and/or services...
>> Read More

Copyright

Copyright protects original works that can be expressed...
>> Read More